“I Wonder”

bigstock-Guardian-Angel-s-Look-476177

 

 

I Wonder

If there were no dreamers or songs to sing

No prayers said, nor blessings received

I wonder what would be left for this world to bring

Would there be any hope for what we had believed?

Each morning I thank God for the day

And ask His forgiveness for all the wrong I’ve done

I look forward to what will come my way

Knowing that the best in my life has begun

So many times, I have come close to my demise

Disregarding the truth which was right in my sight

I was always expecting others to compromise

Not even considering just what was right

I believe there have always been angels close by my side

Protecting me from harm’s way

Life’s unexpected hardships, from their affect, I could not hide

Yet with all who watched over me, there was always another day

Does anyone really know of what importance he or she holds?

Is there any way to know where we stand?

It is the warmth of the heart that keeps us from growing cold

And the compassion of others who give a helping hand

If there were no dreamers or songs to sing

No prayers said nor blessings received

I wonder what would be left for this world to bring

Would there be any hope for what we had believed?

Leave a Reply

