“If You Were Not Here” Hope all wives feel this way about thier husbands.

479900_500489489990067_2090829051_n

 

 

If You Were Not Here

If you were not here, then where would I be?

Your presence allows me to feel safe and secure.

Your eyes see what I can’t see of myself,

Such as the goodness of heart and my childlike qualities.

Your voice shows strength and certainty in yourself,

And clarity and an openness of mind.

Your smile warms and brightens the darkest, coldest part of my being.

Your touch makes me feel alive,

And stirs an unbelievable love for you.

If you were not here, then where would I be?

Dedicated to the love of my life

11 thoughts on ““If You Were Not Here” Hope all wives feel this way about thier husbands.

  1. Pingback: a feeling. | ripples in the midnight sky...

Leave a Reply

