Send Down The Rain

bigstock-Sad-young-woman-and-a-rain-dro-13869137

Send Down the Rain

When days seem so overwhelming

And I can’t seem to stop the tears

When time is taking its toll

And I can’t get ahead

I pray that God will send down the rain

Rain to wash my tears away

Bring on the rain to refresh the day

I pray for God to send down the rain

When the world is full of chaos

And changes frighten me

When people are suffering

And I want to reach out and comfort them

I pray that God will send down the rain

Rain to wash their tears away

Bring down the rain to refresh the day

I pray for God to send down the rain

When all the ones I have loved are gone

And I feel alone

When life seems to have no purpose

And I cry out

I pray that God will bring down the rain

Rain to wash my tears away

Bring down the rain to refresh the day

I pray for God to bring down the rain

8 thoughts on “Send Down The Rain

  1. Pingback: In the Rain ‹ Marcion's Eraser

  2. Pingback: Tears of Refreshing | roymartinministries

Leave a Reply

