Guest Author Andrew Joyce

Good luck and much success. God Bless, Barb

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Bill Doyle

I am rather new to this so please bear with me. I was asked to write an article about my book, REDEMPTION: The Further Adventures of Huck Finn and Tom Sawyer.  And I will speak of it, but first I’d like to tell you how it came about.

REDEMPTION is my first published book, but not the first book I have written. I have two other books under my belt, a historical novel at 164,000 words and a book of nearly 100 short stories (190,000 words). However, in the publishing business, anything over 80,000 words for a first-time author is heresy. Or so I was told time and time again when I approached an agent for representation. After two years of research and writing, to be told that my efforts were meaningless was somewhat demoralizing to say the least. I mean these rejections were coming from people who had…

View original post 702 more words

Leave a Reply

