“Embrace Me”

woman lifting hands in praise

 

Embrace Me

 

When I long for something I can’t find

Loved ones leaving me behind

There are too many paths to take

I’m not certain what decision to make

 

This is when I think of you, Lord

Watching my every step along the way

Here I am, Jesus

Embrace me

 

Lifting up my hands to praise Your name

Knowing nothing will be the same

Allowing blessings to shower me

For all those unbelievers to see

 

This is when I think of you, Lord

Watching my every step along the way

Here I am, Jesus

Embrace me

 

Holding on to all the joy Your love has brought

My past life no longer gives me any thought

I used to wonder if You were hearing my prayers

But now I know, Lord, you were always there

 

This is when I think of you, Lord

Watching my every step along the way

Here I am, Jesus

Embrace me

8 thoughts on ““Embrace Me”

  1. such a quiet beauty in your thoughts…
    Thank you for sharing them this morning…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • Dear Kev, Thank you for the like and to answer your question about the photos. I go to different sites that offer a 7 day free trial, until I can find the provider I like the best. Being a professional artist, sometimes the photo kind of speaks to me and other times it is a phrase in my writings that makes pick a certain one.
      God Bless, Barb

Leave a Reply

