“He Calls To Me”

 

 

couple on beach. sunrise.

He Calls To Me

 

My love calls to me

In whispers through the night

The fog blinds his sight

Yet

The sweet scent of magnolias guides him to me

Softly embracing

Moving our feet to a soft lover’s waltz

While

The whispers of love float through the hazy mist

Lingering in a soft melody

 

Listen

He calls to me

Wanting and needing to be forever close

Oh

To watch the dawn break and the mist subside

As

He calls to me

Knowing

I’m always near

2 thoughts on ““He Calls To Me”

Leave a Reply

