If Just For A Moment

bigstock-Praying-Woman-Retro-Styled-Sof-12581780

If Just for a Moment

When our life is in conflict, we seek a reason to hang on

As children of God, we know not what is the best choice

When trials seem so hard, we can’t see a way for them to be gone

It is then that we kneel, pray, and wait for our Father’s voice

When the nights are long and it’s hard to slumber

The past fades into the distance, and we know today is for the living

Our Father hears all our prayers, no matter what the number

Our dreams are ahead of us, and our spirit-felt love is for the giving

If just for a moment, I understand what it is to live in a state of grace

If just for a moment, my fear subsides, and peace overwhelms me

If just for a moment, miracles reside in this place

If just for a moment, love is abundant, and a future of peace I see

When doubt of my significance is bringing me low

And the choices I have made bring guilt and shame

Someone is sent by His perfect plan, and in an instant I know

My Father has not forsaken me; His mercy makes nothing the same

There are different ways to love, and many ways to fall

But through prayer and discernment, we will choose the right way

Soul mates are chosen since the beginning of time, not by chance at all

Our Father knows what we need, perfected to His will every day

As we grow old and look back upon our days

I pray we see a life that was worshipping His name

I hope people were touched and changed their ways

I know by witnessing, their lives were better and not the same

Each day I reach for You, I look up to see Your face

My body is the home of the Holy Spirit which dwells within

Oh Lord, forgive me where I have fallen short, or behaved in disgrace

But you died for all of us to save us from our sins

So Father, take my offering and know it is all of me

Blessed is Your name and the love You give

I am so thankful for your responding to my pleas

You are a loving Father who wishes only an abundant life for us to live

If just for a moment, I understand what it is to live in a state of grace

If just for a moment, my fears subside and peace overwhelms me

If just for a moment, miracles reside in this place

If just for a moment, love is abundant and a future of peace I see

2 thoughts on “If Just For A Moment

Leave a Reply

