New Perspective

I just today posted on a topic called….. Please! Please! Read this “Needs Attention”.  I apologize for not seeing the other side to the issue, but a dear follower and friend put it far better than I could, so I am attaching his response.  Hope he doesn’t mind.  My heart was in the right place.  Hope I did not offend anyone, for that was not my intention.  God Bless, Barb…. and many blessings come your way.

Please!  Please! Fellow Authors & Friends  “Needs Attention”

I understand what you’re saying Barbara and as a blogger, I too hope people actually read what I’ve posted.

The main problem that people have today is the sheer scale and variety of distractions that demand their attention and eat away the time they used to have for luxuries like – reading slowly and carefully.

Another problem people have – yes, even author’s – is they don’t really know what to say regarding comments about articles.

I have to confess that I too am guilty of rapidly reading an article and pressing LIKE, without leaving a comment, as an indication that – Yes, I had read it – then moving on to the next post that catches my eye, for both the above reasons.  However, in this case, I did read the article carefully and knew what I wanted to say in response.

A great ..”Thank You” is in order.

2 thoughts on “New Perspective

Leave a Reply

