“There You Are”

Barbara C Rowe Author

bigstock-Lovers-Sunset-2772935

There You Are

I go through each day doing the things wives do

Sometimes my thoughts

Travel to another place in time

And there you are

Wandering through a frightening place in the dark

Hoping to get through safely

Wondering why I am so afraid to go forward

Then there you are

When my happiness seems to get no better

I look around me

Someone reaches out with a loving heart

And there you are

As I lie in bed

And reach out to feel you close

A sense of security is greatly felt

For there you are

When my years are close to an end

And my youth fades

When life has dealt its last chapter

I look by my side

And there you are

As the gates of heaven open wide

And I am welcomed in

I look for someone to hold my hand

And there you are

View original post

Leave a Reply

