“Pass it Around” Make a double batch “Please keep it going!”

Please keep this going through the holidays

Barbara C Rowe Author

2013-10-04 05.55.11Country Cottage Kitchen

“This is as much for you as it is for others”

I can’t say I came up with this idea on my own: I read it in a magazine.  Every year since I can remember I have baked goodies and delivered them on the holidays to friends and family.  Now that my children are grown, I wanted to continue the tradition.  Where I live, there are several people who have no family close and don’t or can’t bake all the goodies most of us enjoy.  The past 2 years I feed the shut-ins in my immediate area for 3 days before and on Christmas, along with my regular baking for friends and neighbors.

I read this article that said if all of us made a double batch, (in my case a quadruple batch) and find families who are alone or to your local fire dept., senior citizens homes, or families…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

