“Can You Hear Me?”

woman lifting hands in praise

Can You hear me?

when I call out Your name?

Can You hear me

when the darkness consumes me

and demons circle round?

The terror of the past haunts and creeps in.

My voice calls out to man for help,

but they don’t hear me, there is no sound.

Loss of a love, so pure and sweet,

death stole my hopes and my dreams.

Now my future seems so lost and unsure,

but no one hears my silent screams.

Can You hear me?

I cry out Your name.

Can You hear me?

Needing to belong

to the brethren of Your name,

I seek a place to dwell and to pray.

Deception, rejection, seeking someone to blame,

I’m left in a world painted gray.

Loving, giving, I’m reaching out,

announcing Your peace and Your grace.

Can You hear me

when I call out Your name?

Can You hear me

when the darkness consumes me

and demons circle round?

The terror of the past haunts and creeps in.

My voice calls out to man for help,

but they don’t hear me, there is no sound.

Loss of a love, so pure and sweet,

death stole my hopes and my dreams.

Now my future seems so lost and unsure,

but no one hears my silent screams.

Can You hear me?

I cry out Your name.

Can You hear me?

Needing to belong

to the brethren of Your name,

I seek a place to dwell and to pray.

Deception, rejection, seeking someone to blame,

I’m left in a world painted gray.

Loving, giving, I’m reaching out,

announcing Your peace and Your grace.

4 thoughts on ““Can You Hear Me?”

  1. Hello Barbara,
    Been spending time reading your posts. I love your blog. This post actually touched my “Soul” as it is some of how I felt when my addiction had me on my knee’s begging God to just let me die. That was 7 years ago. He may not answer our prayers right away, but he did hear and answer, I just had to let him know,…….I was ALL IN. He does performs *MIRCLES*……I ‘m one! From where I was, to where I am today?…..A Miracle. Thanks for a beautiful post. God Bless,

    Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon🙂 🙂

    • My Dear Catherine,
      It is hard to even imagine how to get off the roller coaster, but you can. I am so proud of you and I do understand your pain to get where you are now. Please keep in touch and God Bless, Barb

Leave a Reply

