How Many Miles

Barbara C Rowe Author

How Many Miles

 

 

He steals my heart and has changed my life

His voice touches my soul, and gives me the illusion of peace

But his heart is not with me, but with his x- wife

How can I make this heartache cease

 

Children conceived years ago, with hope and love

Yet gone too soon

Lord, where is your mercy and grace

The heavens seems empty, no sun, stars nor moon

 

How many miles must I travel to find my way

How many times will men use and leave me

When will I wake up and enjoy each day

Let it be soon, for my heart and body to be free

 

Will he leave to travel the road back to the past

Will she embrace him and make his decision clear

Lord, I pray for closure of all things to come fast

For me not…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

