My Christmas Wish

christmas-tree-inside-the-house

I wish all the people in the world were good
To have hearts of gold
To do all the things they should
Like from the beginning of time, the things we’ve been told

I wish more would love their neighbors, even the bad
Giving with kindness straight from the heart
It would make our Lord so glad
To watch us do well, right from the start

I wish all had a home and family
Instead of so many doing without
It is difficult to watch and see
This is not what Christmas is all about

I wish all the children had a mom and dad
Loving and living in a safe place
The tragedy of insecurity makes me sad
How I would rather see the joy on a child’s face

I wish our country didn’t have others to fight
Men dying every single day
How wonderful it would be to make all things right
Bring our boys home, Lord, is what I’d say

One thought on “My Christmas Wish

Leave a Reply

