“Here I Am”

Beautiful redhead girl at pond

Here I Am

Here I Am

I am only a woman

Nothing special

With baggage of life’s trials

One who hugs my pillow at night

For I am so afraid

One who cries out in the night

But no one hears

Here I Am

Am I worth your thoughts?

Am I the one?

Do I have a chance to touch your heart?

Whatever God’s plan is

Here I Am

Impatient for the right man to find me

I stumble

And am not certain of my direction

Yearning to share what is in my heart

Eager to share my thoughts and dreams with another

7 thoughts on ““Here I Am”

Leave a Reply

