“Peaceful Thoughts”

Barbara C Rowe Author


Peaceful Thoughts

bigstock-Praying-Woman-Retro-Styled-Sof-12581780

I close my eyes as music plays

Alone in my thoughts as others sleep

Contemplating the joy in living out my days

Holding on to the peace I wish to forever keep

It is my choice to be alone in my dreams

Riding in a state of calm on the clouds

Yet the thought fades, or so it seems

Quiet up high above; down low, it is so loud

Dreams are our desires to achieve something good

Hoping God’s plan is part of it

He knows our thoughts, or so I’ve understood

But I get impatient at times, I admit

Jesus, will You walk close by my side

Keeping me safe from harm’s way

In our Father’s commandments, I will abide

So tonight I’ll ask for my dreams to come true when I pray

View original post

Leave a Reply

