Emptiness

Happinessecrets

 

I love the night! I just enjoy the silence, the rain and the sound of my old friend: the clock. He reminds me that the time is the only that separates us from infinity, it might be also the one which wakes us up from eternal dreaming…
Tonight I’m not alone, I’m just sitting in front of somebody, we stare at each other for long time without saying a word. I break the silence and looking in the other person’s eyes I just ask: “What’s wrong?”.

She’s playing with her hands looking down shy, I can see her beauty, I can feel her pain. Did you noticed that when people are sad they tend to be more beautiful than they actually are?

“I just feel empty” she answers still looking down. “You know, I have everything, I had everything and everything goes just perfect. Sometimes I’m so busy thinking…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

