Spirit

Beautiful Dennis

Dennis Cardiff

.

floating

.

Sun shines through
a pickerel sky,
loons
rock on the water.

I feel a presence
by my side,
hear whispers
and some laughter.

I know that if
I turn my head
I’ll only see
the cedar.

My eyes I keep
on trails ahead
in hopes
that I might see her.

Spirit, you fill
my heart with love
yet, nowhere
can I see you.

A glimpse (perhaps),
or in my dreams.
I long so
just to touch you.

Your hand to take
within my own,
my lips
to kiss your fingers.

Please grant to me
this simple wish.
I’ll remain
forever grateful.

.

View original post

Leave a Reply

