If I Could Write My Heart

The Matticus Kingdom

IICWMH Zoe, from Behind the Mask of Abuse , has published a couple different collections of poetry.  This one, in particular, struck a chord with me.  The writing is raw, powerful, emotion, and I think you would be hard-pressed not to connect with at least a handful of the pieces as you read through them.

Here is the title piece:

heartHow awesome is that?  That’s so awesome it’s awesome drenched in superbgravy.

………..

When I decided that I wanted to do a quick write-up on the collection, I asked Zoe to provide a bit about herself and the book, and here is what she had to say:

“I’m a wife and the proud owner of a doxie and a snake. I like to write and always have. It’s been an outlet for me, as far back as I can remember. I’m thankful for it, because it helped me survive a childhood…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

