To All My Friends….(How deep is love?)

Snapshot_20140310_5

I wanted to share this piece that is copywrited for my first novel to ask you to THINK…How deep does love go?  How long is forever?  The story is true and dear to my heart, of a love that has passed away.

Letter to My Love

 

Each day I am without you

I feel hopelessly empty.

Each night I reach for your pillow

But, you are not there anymore.

The very thought of you consumes me

The silence in the house overwhelms me.

The door swings open

And I think you will walk into the house,

With your loving smile.

The breeze blows

And I swear, I can smell your scent.

I am like an empty shell,

Abandoned on the shore.

My voice can’t speak your name,

For fear it will haunt me.

Your things, I don’t dare move,

Hoping you will come back to me one day.

My dreams are of moments in time,

Simple, happy and peaceful.

I pray I will not wake, but I do,

Only to find myself lost in today.

I’m longing, waiting, wishing, praying,

You will think of me as well.

I don’t know where you are,

Or if your heart still has a place for me.

Forgive me for what I did or did not do.

I was taking life for granted,

Expecting our happiness to last forever.

Will something remind you of me,

And bring you back?

Is forever, forever?

Or, will I not feel love again, Ever?

 

I have not written in some time for health reasons and I wish I could finish all the things I have ready to be illustrated and then published.  Sometimes life doesn’t work along with our schedule.  I miss interacting with all of you and sharing ideas, hopes, dreams.  As an artist and writer, we all are of kindred spirits…reaching out to connect.  Maybe we write to vent, to share an experience, to inform, but all of it is very important.  Without artists and writers, this world would be missing a precious part of humanity.

I don’t consider myself anyone special, except to my beloved husband…who is ALLWAYS by my side and protecting me from harms way.  When I meet others, I accept on face value…meaning my radar of deceptive, or dishonest people is not working.  lol.  I accept, as a child would, believing everyone is good.  This has led me into great danger and personal physical harm.  Although I had reason to hate what had happened to me and the persons who did it to me…I couldn’t:  instead I blamed myself.

Since then, many years later, I have found it a hidden blessing.  I write hoping someone can relate to something they are going through, to forgive and to know life goes on and you will be happy again.  Most important….God is always by your side and Angels watching over.   It is this message that keeps me writing and knowing there is a purpose to what I do.

So many people on this site and others have made such a profound impact in my life…One of friendship and faith.

 

 

2 thoughts on “To All My Friends….(How deep is love?)

Leave a Reply

