Barbara C Rowe Author

Things I Forgot

Regarding the task of living and the obstacles we face
I contemplate the little things I took pleasure in
But no longer do
Yes, the seemingly, unimportant, little things I do or see
That give me a great reward
And allow me to see how small my troubles really are
To forgive, when wrong was done to me
Allows my heart to be the vessel
Where only goodwill and love dwell

I miss those small tasks
I used to do lovingly for my mate
That fell away on the side of indifference
Laughter is no longer a part of my daily living
Reaching out to the people in need
Has no more importance
Selfishness has taken its place

I want to remember all the wonderful things
God has offered to me, freely and lovingly
That I have closed my eyes to
Oh, how beautiful the mountains are

View original post 199 more words

4 thoughts on “

  1. I have nominated you for the The Brave Heart Award. If you would like to accept it, please go to my blog site for details. You are an inspiration and thank you for your advice and support. TBH

    Stand Strong You Are Not Alone

    I call you a survivor, because that is what you are.
    There are days when you don’t feel like a survivor and there are days when the memories trigger your past and it feels like you are loosing the fight – but you are not. Take the past and heal with it. You are strong.

    I want you to know that the abuse was not your fault. It does not matter what age it happened. You did not deserve it, you did not cause it, and you did not bring it on yourself. You own no shame, guilt, or remorse.

    In your life, you have faced many demons but look around you and you will see there is hope, and there is beauty. You are beautiful, You are loved, there is hope.

    You deserve to be loved and treated with respect. You deserve peace and joy in your life. Don’t settle for anything less than that. God has plans for you. Your future does not have to be dictated by your past.

    Each step you take you are not alone.
    Stand Strong.
    TBH

Leave a Reply

