Letter To My Daughter

Barbara C Rowe Author

 

 

How Much I Miss You

 

For too many years we’ve been apart

So how I wish we could have a new start

Regardless of mistakes I’ve made

A huge price we both have paid

If we could accept each other for who we are

Shining brightly as a doubled star

 

Do you know how much I miss you?

Hoping you miss me too

 

How small the fights seem now

Thinking we can make it right somehow

I remember you as a precious pearl

When you were just a little girl

As we get older, I worry about the day

When time comes near, and we have nothing to say

 

Do you know how much I miss you?

Hoping you miss me too

 

If I could change how the past went

There would be quality time spent

Please just love me for who I…

View original post 32 more words

Leave a Reply

