The Finished Article

scribblah

20140409_220022

This is the finished monotype and ghost that I was working on yesterday at the Zaira Zaka print residency in Rawalpindi. The original image started as a digital photograph that I played about with in Photoshop. I’ll post all the technical details tomorrow for the printmaking geeks.

We visited the ancient monuments at Taxila and I snapped the feet of my fellow residency artist, Hannah, standing on one of the walls of the ancient Buddhist community. I liked the contrast of her very Western daps and her Pakistani kameez, so I decided to make a reduction monotype. It’s now 2 in the morning and I’ve worked through for 16 hours so goodnight.

This residency has been supported by Wales Arts International and Arts Council Wales.

rose acw

View original post

Leave a Reply

