Update on: “She Survived it all” Many thanks to my readers and friends!

Barbara C Rowe Author

bigstock-Battered-woman-lies-lifelessly-27172106

I had posted a request to keep a blog “She Survived it ALL” going, because someone from back home was in trouble.  She had just been severely beaten by her soon to be husband and was reaching out to me.  I didn’t know her very well, but she had known about my brutal attack years ago and how I had became a part time journalist for a local paper and a supporter and volunteer at a safe house.

I received such a united front of support and concern, I felt it was my responsibility to let my fellow readers, friends and followers on her situation and condition.  She stayed several weeks at a safe house, receiving counseling and their finding her housing and financial support.  She is far from being alright, but well on her way to recovery and a new way of life and hopefully, a big dose of a better self-esteem.

There are…

View original post 852 more words

Leave a Reply

