May the Glory Be Yours

I Sing Because I'm Free

IMG_0340

I had the privilege of sharing my testimony with a complete stranger recently.  I love how He orchestrates these ordinary situations to talk about what an extraordinary Savior He is!  So much of this young girl reminded me of myself years ago. She told me she believed in God, but that she didn’t go to church.  I told her that I used to say the same thing, until one day someone pointed out to me that even Satan believes in God.  You most certainly don’t have to go to a church to find Him- I found Him sitting alone in my room with a Bible in my lap.

I told her how I felt like there had to be more to being a Christian than just believing God existed.  So one day, I decided to pick up my Bible and I started reading… and then I committed to praying- something…

View original post 434 more words

Leave a Reply

