Lantern Poem – Knowing Too Late

helenvalentina

Image credit: freewallpapersbackgrounds.com Image credit: freewallpapersbackgrounds.com

I
took you
by the hand
Hopeful, foolish
lost

Light
dazzling
Dance for me
till we both spin
down

I
trusted
your dear heart
not knowing you
well

You
held me
just one time
then disappeared
Gone

I
took you
at your word
Now this poor soul
knows

You
took me
for a fool
Dancing delight
Gone

(c) Helen Valentina 2014, All Rights Reserved

View original post

Leave a Reply

