The Journey

Barbara C Rowe Author

 

 

The Journey 

 

Where should I start with this story of mine?

As a child, things were not good,

I didn’t have any parents, really, and was confined.

Happiness was for someone else.

My life was far from being what it should.

 

Growing up and in emotional pain,

I reached out for comfort, from anyone.

For all my efforts, in the end, I had nothing to gain.

Through all my youth, I just needed someone.

 

As a Mother at an early age

I really tried my best.

I was happy for a while, but it was only a stage.

Being a good wife was kind of a test

 

Now my children are grown,

Doing the things, I  use to do,

And living their lives, on their own.

I’d love to have all those years back.

Wouldn’t you?

 

Now I’m growing older and afraid of…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

