Derdriu

Hortus Closus

sadness-maris-sherwood

Painting by Maris Sherwood

We first met,
We were teens.
We shared our fights.
We shared our dreams.
We shared our hopes.

A Catholic woman,
A Jewish woman.

She is my first love
As I am her first love.
At the first glance,
We fell in love.

A red-haired woman
A brown-haired woman
Two dark-eyed women.

A Californian dream…

She is my best friend,
My one friend,
My sister.

Now she is ill,
I think of her,
Each minute
Each instant.

I can’t keep from crying

My words are
Senseless.

View original post

Leave a Reply

