If I should

Barbara C Rowe Author

 

 

 

If I Should

 

 

When there is no one to talk to, I think of you

When there is no place to go, I explore in my thoughts

When there is a cloud hovering over, you are my shelter

When the darkness frightens me, you are there to protect

 

If I should go far away, I know you’ll follow

If I should fall, I know you will pick me up

If I should lose sight of my dreams, you will be there to encourage me

If I should leave this world, I’ll be waiting for you

 

Life has its ups and downs, and some find it hard to cope

There are always unpredicted hardships

But we find the strength to get through

In the midst of turmoil, there is always calmness with you

 

Family may move away or become distant in their hearts

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

