Introducing “Muffin and the Junior Guardian Angel Posse” Book #1 “The Angel That Couldn’t”

First Of  A Series

First Of  A Series

Announcement

I have always loved Children’s books, when my own children were small enough for me to read to them.  They loved the ones with the beautiful pictures.  As an adult I have always had a love about anything pertaining to Angels, so my first of several Children’s books has been released.  It is about a small angel named Muffin who wants to feel important in Heaven and have a special task.  I am privileged to introduce my AWESOME Illustrator, Hugo Teixeira from Portugal.  He is well-known in his country, so I am happy to have him on board.  My book he is illustrating for June release will be the first of a series, called (Muffins, (Junior Guardian Angel Pose).  The series is about these small Angels being assigned to Children on Earth and the tasks they perform with a cute twist.  I hope all of you will be looking for it.  If you have small children or grandchildren, I know they will love the books.  Please note the excellence of the Illustrators work and welcome him in our Author community.

I thought it was important that I write a Children’s book that was more than just a good book, but made a positive influence and enforced the love of Jesus.  If the series is successful, I want to donate 25% of proceeds to churches to help where ever help is needed.  Hopefully, my followers will know me well enough by now to know how important assisting the less fortunate is to me.  I’ve been there.  I lived that life in the past.  It is our job to see the world as it is and feel compassion for those who don’t have what we do.  If I can’t help, then I have failed in the main goal in my life:  “To make a difference”

Thanks for your support, God Bless You All                        To Buy link:https://www.createspace.com/4368087

Addressing comment about Indie Authors

I am addressing the person who posted am long, vulgar and mean spirited blog about independent publishing.

Anyone who is an Author, especially who supposedly works for a major publishing company would not show such disrespect for fellow Authors.  The repeated use of profanity and using Gods name in vain, is unacceptable. 

Someone who uses that much profanity, lacks command of the English language.

To write an entire article with slander and destructive criticism, instead of positive and supportive advise is a very hopeless and bitter individual.  Some writers do not have the funds or the know-how to market or promote their GOOD work.  Yes, we all would like to be discovered and have that one book that allows us to be received by the big publishing companies, but a true writer will keep on trying to do their best and write with spirit and heart.

I feel very sorry that someone would bash a large whole and say they are not worthy of being published or their work read.  Probably it is their rejections and inferior intelligence that causes them to have so much malice toward people that have something to share.

Keep on writing and keep on believing in yourselves, because no-one who is so blatantly offensive, negative and having total lack of respect for others deserves the satisfaction of making anyone feel less.

Love You All, Barb

You can quote me on this.

“The Journey”

Picture 006

This poem is in my book “Paths On A Rainbow”, available on amazon, but I wanted to share that I searched and prayed for someone to REALLY love me.
Sometimes we look for what we think we need, not what God has for us. This picture is of my husband, who ended my journey of loneliness: Only to bring me hope, joy and a wonderful life, I never would imagined, having.

The Journey

Where should I start with this story of mine?
As a child, things were not good,
I didn’t have any parents, really, and was confined.
Happiness was for someone else.
My life was far from being what it should.

Growing up and in emotional pain,
I reached out for comfort, from anyone.
For all my efforts, in the end, I had nothing to gain.
Through all my youth, I just needed someone.

As a Mother at an early age
I really tried my best.
I was happy for a while, but it was only a stage.
Being a good wife was kind of a test

Now my children are grown,
Doing the things, I use to do,
And living their lives, on their own.
I’d love to have all those years back.
Wouldn’t you?

Now I’m growing older and afraid of what is to come.
I’m living life in uncertainty and fear,
Still searching for a mate, and there have been some.
Lord! There have been so many nights, a tear.

When I am laid to rest,
I hope my children know,
Their Mother tried to do her best.
She really loved watching them grow.

A Glimmer of Hope

A Glimmer of Hope

 

file0001867265913

A Glimmer of Hope

I began this blog for the use of marketing my books and getting to know people around the world. Don’t get me wrong, I always wanted my writings to make a profound difference in someone’s life. That is the desire of many Authors who want to make the world a better place. I began posting my poems which are published in my first book and soon after began receiving emails with from strangers, sharing their personal stories: Which were related to the poem I posted. My heart-felt emotions compelled me to respond to their emails and offer comfort or just be someone who would listen. WE as a people (in whole) get so wrapped up with our own lives that we often fail to look around and see there are people out there who need to be heard, to feel compassion, to know they are of value, but we don’t see, or not enough. Years ago I overcame a terrible ordeal, too horrific to share with friends and family for some time. That incident left me searching, anywhere for some “Glimmer of Hope” that I could find someone to listen and understand my pain; so I began to write. I am asking my friends, followers, readers, to step up to a challenge, a new way of acting. Reach out whenever and where-ever you can. Give when you see something is needed, listen more, observe the quiet, and protect those who are weak.

Offer a Glimmer of Hope, where there was none before.

I love You All and God Bless, Barb